Our Autumn


the forests in new hampshire in autumn

the forests in new hampshire in autumn (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Unprepared, I entered manhood
eager for those things men desire
inexperience and adventures…
obstacles incognito
did help me to make choices
yielding treasures and trepidations.

Life’s spider web
did wrap itself around me
distractions everywhere
as choices made further entangled me.

Life experience now abundant did
free me of it’s hold
seeing clearly, and knowing what I want…
my life goals now within my grasp.

As I reach out
she takes my hand and walks with me
each step taken
brings me closer to realization.

We will walk many miles together.
And when we can walk no more
we will sit, and marvel at all we have done…
the autumn of our lives
rich with color.

Leave a Reply

