Completed


A smile comes over me
as I recall the night before…
two bodies as one
intermingled
bringing warmth and happiness
comfort and pleasure.

In hours previous
her hands applied
lovingly
as she washed me…
so pleasing to me.

Hugs and kisses
filled day and night
each one showing
feelings and emotions
we cannot hide…
we become stronger.

Her time to depart
two days with her
to bring a week’s worth of smiles
as I look ahead
and know
this bond cannot be broken…

She completes me.

8 thoughts on “Completed

  1. Steve, you have such a gift…….the ability to bring words to life so the reader actually experiences the depth and power of the feelings you expose in your work.

Leave a Reply

