Annual Traditions


NaPoWriMo Day 17

It sneaks into my conscious thinking
welcome, as it has been all my life
visions of the past giving birth to
visions of future occasions.

Hundreds of memories converge
until a crystal clear picture emerges
and plans are made…
one of my favorite past-times
to come to life again.

So many options available
yet I always return to this one;
it has never failed me; I could
disappear as I fade into daydreams…
with boat and fishing poles in hand
as all else fades from conscious thought.

Springtime activities… I welcome you.

3 thoughts on “Annual Traditions

Leave a Reply

