Versatile Blogger Award


The rules are:
1- Thank and link back to the person who awarded you.
2- Nominate 15 bloggers for The Versatile Blogger Award- and include a link to their site {and tell them that you have nominated them}
3- State 7 things about yourself.

Thank you Critical Thinker for this nomination!  Although we have been connected for only a short time, we have discovered we have one mind on issues of importance to us all… political “hot potatoes”; issues of global, national and local concerns.  As we share writings on these areas, we also share on others which are for entertainment. We share pictures, thoughts, and ideas in a variety of formats.  I’m guessing that is why we have been nominated… variety.

Now comes the task of selecting just a few of the many bloggers I’m connected with, to acknowledge their work… not an easy thing to do.  I hope you will all keep in mind that how I perceive others efforts in only a single perspective.  I have particular “buttons” which some touch; the content, vocabulary, use of words, ease and difficulty of reading and interpreting, imagination, story telling.  These are peculiar to me, and do not take anything away from those who do not hit those buttons.  That is the great thing about sharing work… there is always someone who will not care for it; and always someone who will.  As long as you share, you cannot lose.  I am foregoing nominating bloggers who have been recently nominated for this award to give others a bite of the apple.

My nominees are:
1.  Source of Inspiration, http://wordpress.com/#!/read/blog/id/16812163/  Nominated for being so dedicated to her beliefs, beautiful pictures, and words that everyone should be able to learn from.                                 
2.  Kellie Ellmore, http://kellieelmore.com/  I enjoy the mental images you cause me to bring forward with your writing; the various moods you paint so well.
3.  Simple Pleasures,http://lesplaisirssimplesdelavie.wordpress.com/  Wonderful photography, your sharing meaningful quotes sprinkled in between.
4.  Poetry, Scribblings, & Thoughts, http://cherylsmithem.wordpress.com/  More posts full of great photography, words that evoke pictures and thoughts, with a good dose of variety.
5.  Leander 42, http://leander42.wordpress.com/  Thought provoking, funny, various topics, pictures, different styles of writing including haiku.
6.  Dean J. Baker – Poetry, and prose poems, http://deanjbaker.wordpress.com/  Often, I have to work hard to understand what it is Dean is saying.  And I always feel that when I don’t quite get it, I’m missing out on something good.
7.  Written Words Never Die, http://ericalagan.net/ Eric offers a variety of writings… Haiku, The Brothers Grinn, Flash Fiction, a sprinkling of good photos, a variety of topics.
8. Bucket List Publications, http://lesleycarter.wordpress.com/ With words and pictures, you are taken on those journeys could could never otherwise experience.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.  

Lastly… 7 things about myself:
1.  I have no established political party; I consider myself to be of the “Common Sense” party.
2.  I feel that at 61, I have already had the great fortune to have led a fuller life than many will get the chance to.                                                                                                                   3. I am related to many people who mirror my 3 main interests in my life… politics, entertainment, and guns.       4. Although I never say it enough to them… I am very proud of my 3 grown children.
5. For the first time in al very long time… I am happy and at peace with life, thanks Pat.
6. I am like Jeckel and Hyde… When it is time to be funny, I am; when it’s time to get down to business, I do.  I can turn them on and off as you would a kitchen faucet.
7.  I am torn between fighting even harder to save this country, and just giving up and moving to another.  I have already taken a beating mentally and physically for my stand on right and wrong.  I do not know if I can stand another round.

I am maxed out time wise. I will have to finish nominations in a few days. My apologies, but my plate is overflowing.

3 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I like your things about me, very cool indeed. It is fun to read these to see what you have in common with the other person, or don’t. If you would indulge me to compare us on each point, so you know me a bit better also.
    1. Me too..:)
    2. Good for you, hope you have many more years to kick around here enjoying everything life has to offer in the land of plenty, America.
    3. Politics, that is always entertaining and at times just hilarious in America today. I got my first rifle when I was 6 years old, a Remington model 66 featherweight single shot .22, that was 50 some years ago and my brother in Texas is using it now, still shoots GREAT and straight.
    4. What life is all about, when you have a good family you have it all.
    5. Enjoy it, the only thing lasting is change. Want to make God laugh just tell Him your plans.
    6. đŸ™‚
    7. I am in the same boat, drift between plugging and bailing or just join the orchestra on deck and let it sink. You are stronger than you think.

    Hope to stay in touch from time to time…….. Congratulations on your award !!

Leave a Reply

