Language Games


NaPoWriMo Day 29

“Guten Tag Louise” from Jr. High School
Memories still remembered today
“Kumosta” I learned in the Philppines
during a wonderful six month stay.

Another trip to Okinawa
“sichi-sichi” is the order of the day
that’s just ordering a 7 and 7
said in a better sounding way.

With drink comes food from many tables
In Phoenix I had my favorite dish
“por favor” a “chimichanga”
so filling and… so delish.

A bus ride in a Korean city
didn’t care where it would go
이 버스는 어디로 향하고 있는가?
I was headed to the Demilitarized Zone!

(Korean = Where is this bus heading?)

8 thoughts on “Language Games

  1. Cool, you were in the Air-Force. It’s good that you got a chance to travel to all these beautiful places.

  2. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

