Thoughts and Smiles


A thought enters my mind…
instantly, I feel a smile
take form on my face
showing all who can see that I am happy.

As if I were a statue of clay
the smiles remains.
It has become a permanent fixture
constantly running… a faucet left on…
my smile, the faucet of my inner self.

I am filled with happiness… a reservoir
which never runs dry
whether a trickle or strong flow
my smile is always present.

She has given me so much…
Pat, you are always in my thoughts.

5 thoughts on “Thoughts and Smiles

Leave a Reply

